Questions? Ask!

Election Results  -  November 2014

United States Senator

Richard J. Durbin (D)

United States Representative, 9th District

Janice D. Schakowsky (D)

Governor  / Lieutenant Governor

Bruce Rauner & Evelyn Sanguinetti (R)

Attorney General

Lisa Madigan (D)

Secretary of State

Jesse White (D)


Judy Baar Topinka (R)

Treasurer - still undecided as of 11/17/14

Michael W. Frerichs (D)

Tom Cross (R)

State Senator. 9th District

Daniel Biss (D)

State Representative, 17th District

Laura Fine (D)

State Representative, 18th District

Robyn Gabel (D)

President of the Cook County Board of Commissioners

Toni Preckwinkle (D)

County Clerk of Cook County

David D. Orr (D)

Treasurer of the Cook County

Maria Pappas (D)

Sheriff of Cook County

Thomas J. Dart (D)

Assessor of Cook County

Joseph Berrios (D)

County Commissioners of Cook County

Larry Suffredin (D)

Online Access to Federal and State Tax Forms and Schedules

Federal Tax Forms and Publications  (Download current year tax forms and publications from the Internal Revenue Service website.)

Tax Information for Individuals

Tax Information for Businesses


Help and Resources

Illinois Department of Revenue   

State of Illinois Forms for Individuals and Businesses

State of Illinois Publications

       State Tax Forms for all 50 states

Important Phone Numbers and Addresses

Internal Revenue Service

Telephone Assistance

Telephone Assistance for Individuals: 1-800-829-1040 (Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. local time)

Telephone Assistance for Businesses: 1-800-829-4933 (Monday – Friday, 7 am – 7 pm local time)

Telephone Assistance for people with hearing impairments: 1-800-829-4059 (TDD) (Monday – Friday, 7 am. – 7 pm local time)

Contact an IRS Office in Illinois

Local Offices (Open Monday - Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm)

Chicago: 230 S. Dearborn Street, 312-292-4912

Des Plaines: Maine North Regional Building, 9511 Harrison Avenue, 847-294-4200

Orland Park: 14479 John Humphrey Drive, 708-873-8310

Schiller Park: 5100 River Road, 847-671-7541

Illinois Department of Revenue

Telephone Assistance

General number: 1-800-732-8866 or 217-782-3336 (Monday - Friday, 8 am - 5 pm)

Telephone Assistance for people with hearing impairments: 1-800-544-5304

Business Hot Line: 217-524-4772 (Monday - Friday, 8 am - 5 pm)

Other Department Phone Numbers

Regional Offices (Open Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5 pm)

Chicago: James R. Thompson Center - Concourse Level, 100 W. Randolph Street, 800-732-8866

Des Plaines: Maine North Regional Building, 9511 Harrison Street, 847-294-4200





Cable Providers

Wilmette Community Television (WCTV-6)



(800) Edison-1 (Residential)

1-877-4-ComEd (Business)

Self-service tools for customers to communicate with and get information from ComEd:
To report outages, make payments, and view outage maps
Subscribe to outage alerts by texting "Add Outage" to 26633
Report outages by texting "Out" to 26633
View outages on a map, view cause of outages, view estimated time of restoration

JULIE (Joint Utility Locating Information for Excavators)

(800) 892-0123 or 811


 Natural Gas


(888) Nicor4U or (888) 642-6748.

Sewage Treatment

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

(312) 751-5600

(312) 787-3575 (to report emergencies)

Solid Waste Collection

Solid Waste Agency of Northern Cook County (SWANCC)

(847) 724-9205



(800) 288-2020 (Residential)

(800) 321-2000 (Business)

(800) 246-8464 (Residential and Business Repair)


Village of Wilmette Water Meter Department

(847) 853-7537

Village of Kenilworth Water

(847) 251-1666




tabs s db qa


Go to top