Nobody's Fool and Everybody's Fool

by Richard Russo

(2016 Selection)

About the Books  About the Author 
Reviews Events
Awards and Accolades Discussion Questions
Other Works by the Author Partners


Awards and Accolades

R Russo credit Elena Seiber

Honoring Richard Russo

Guggenheim Fellowship for Creative Arts (1990)

Honoring Richard Russo's Works


Empire Falls (2001)

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction (2002)

Ambassador Book Award Best Books of 2001

New York Times Notable Books of 2001

TIME Magazine Top 10 Books of 2001

Bridge of Sighs (2007) Significant Seven (November 2007)

New York TImes 100 Notable Books of 2007


Elsewhere: A Memoir (2012)

Washington Post: 50 notable works of nonfiction

NPR: Best Books of 2012


Nobody’s Fool (1994)

1995 USC Scripter Award, Nominee (with Robert Benton)

The Ice Harvest (2005)

2006 Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Motion Picture Screenplay, Nominee (with Robert Benton and Scott Phillips)


Empire Falls (2005)

2005 Primetime Emmy for Outstanding Writing for a Miniseries, Movie or a Dramatic Special, Nominee

2005 Online Film & Television Association (OFTA) Television Award for Best Writing of a Motion Picture or Miniseries, Nominee

Keeping Mum (2005)

2006 U.S. Comedy Arts Festival, Film Discovery Jury Award for best screenplay (shared with Niall Johnson)



          Funding for One Book, Everybody Reads is made possible by Friends of the Wilmette Public Library.


Go to top