INFORMATION AND RESEARCH DATABASES
A to Z list or select by Category
Business/Investment Consumer Interest Downloadable Books Encyclopedias Genealogy Health Homework Help Literature Newspapers/Magazines Phone Directory Science/Technology Test Prep/Skills Building
Most available remotely to Wilmette and Kenilworth residents with a library card.
|
Database |
Category |
Available remotely ? |
| American Decades | Homework Help | Yes |
| Ancestry Library Edition | Genealogy | No |
| Antiques and Collectibles - PriceIt! | Consumer Interest | Yes |
| Biography Resource Center | Homework Help | Yes |
| Books and Authors | Literature | Yes |
| Business e-resources | Business/Investment | Yes |
| Business Insights, Global (formerly Business Resource Ctr) | Business/Investment Homework Help | Yes |
| Chicago Tribune 1985 - | Newspaper and Magazine | Yes |
| Chicago Tribune Historical 1849-1986 | Newspaper and Magazine | Yes |
| Children's Literature Database | Homework Help Literature | Yes |
| Chilton's Auto Repair | Consumer Interest | Yes |
| Consumer Checkbook | Consumer Interest Business/Investment | No |
| Consumer Reports | Consumer Interest Health and Medicine | Yes |
| CultureGrams | Homework Help Encyclopedia | Yes |
| Demographics Now | Business/Investment Homework Help | Yes |
| Dictionary of American History | Homework Help | Yes |
| Encyclopedia Americana (Grolier Online) | Encyclopedia Homework Help | Yes |
| Encyclopedia Britannica | Encyclopedia Homework Help | Yes |
| Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History | Homework Help Encyclopedia | Yes |
| Encyclopedia of Global Warming (Salem Press) | Homework Help Encyclopedia Science and Technology | Yes |
| Facts On File | Homework Help | Yes |
| Facts On File World News Digest | Homework Help | Yes |
| FirstSearch (call Ref Desk for login) | Newspaper and Magazine Homework Help Health and Medicine | Yes |
| Gale Directory Library | Business/Investment | Yes |
| GreenFILE | Newspaper and Magazine
Health and Medicine Homework Help | Yes |
| Grolier Encyclopedia | Homework Help | Yes |
| Grolier Encyclopedia (within the library) | Homework Help | No |
| Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia | Homework Help Encyclopedia Science and Technology | Yes |
| Heritage Quest Online | Genealogy | Yes |
| History Resources Salem Press | Homework Help Encyclopedia | Yes |
| History U.S. - History in Context (Gale) | Homework Help | Yes |
| Infotrac Magazine Articles | Homework Help Literature Newspaper and Magazine | Yes |
| Islamic Studies - Oxford U. Press | Homework Help Encyclopedia | No |
| Issues and Controversies | Homework Help | Yes |
| Lands and Peoples (Grolier Online) | Encyclopedia Homework Help | Yes |
| LearningExpress | Test Preparation Homework Help | Yes |
| Legal Forms | Business/Investment Consumer Interest | Yes |
| LexisNexis (Legal cases not available remotely) | Business/Investment | Yes |
| LexisNexis (within the library) | Business/Investment | No |
| Literature Resource Center | Homework Help Literature | Yes |
| Live Homework Help - Brainfuse | Homework Help Test Preparation | Yes |
| Mango Languages | Homework Help Test Preparation | Yes |
| Medical Guide Magill's | Health and Medicine Encyclopedia | Yes |
| Medline (call Ref Desk for login) | Health and Medicine | Yes |
| Mergent Web Reports | Business/Investment | Yes |
| Morningstar (In the Library) | Business/Investment | No |
| Morningstar (Remote Access) | Business/Investment | Yes |
| Musicians & Composers of the 20th Century | Encyclopedias Literature Homework Help | Yes |
| MUZZY Language Learning | Homework Help | Yes |
| MUZZY Language Learning (within the library) | Homework Help | No |
| MyMediaMall | E-Books Downloadable Books | Yes |
| New Book of Knowledge (Grolier Online) | Encyclopedia Homework Help | Yes |
| New York Times (1980 to present) | Newspaper and Magazine Homework Help | Yes |
| New York Times Historical (1851-2003) | Newspaper and Magazine Literature Homework Help | Yes |
| Novelist Plus | Literature | Yes |
| OneClick Digital (Recorded Books) | Downloadable Books | Yes |
| Oxford English Dictionary | Homework Help | Yes |
| PebbleGo | Homework Help Encyclopedias | Yes |
| Poetry and Poets - Critical Surveys | Literature Homework Help | Yes |
| Proquest News and Magazines | Newspaper and Magazine | Yes |
| Readers Guide to Periodical Literature 1890-1982 | Newspaper and Magazine Homework Help Literature | Yes |
| Reference Books Online (Gale Virtual Ref Lib) | Homework Help Health and Medicine Business/Investment | Yes |
| Reference USA Telephone listings | Business/Investment Residential/Business Phone Directory | Yes |
| S&P Net Advantage | Business/Investment | Yes |
| Science in Context - Gale | Homework Help Science and Technology | Yes |
| Small Business Resources | Business/Investment | Yes |
| The Solar System | Science and Technology Homework Help | Yes |
| Today's Science | Homework Help Science and Technology | Yes |
| Tumblebooks | Downloadable Books | Yes |
| Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) | Newspaper and Magazine Business/Investment | Yes |
| Wilmette History | Genealogy Homework Help | Yes |
| Wilmette Life Index | Newspaper and Magazine Genealogy | Yes |
| World Almanac for Kids | Homework Help Encyclopedia | Yes |
| World Book Kids | Homework Help | Yes |
| World Book Online Reference Center | Encyclopedia Homework Help | Yes |
| Zinio | Newspaper and Magazine | Yes |


