Children's Literature Database [Available remotely]
Up-to-date access to the children's literature reviews including award winners. Advanced search functions help the user find appropriate children's literature.
Infotrac Magazine Articles [Available remotely]
Index to general interest magazines, reference books, maps, historical images, and newspaper articles. The full-text of many of the periodical articles is available online and may be printed out or emailed to another location. Library and remote access (with valid Wilmette/Kenilworth library card number).
Literary Resources All-in-one (Gale Artemis) [Available remotely]
This site searches for full text articles included in Literature Resource Center, LitFinder,Scribner Writers, Twaynes Authors, Contemporary, 19th Cent and 20 Cent Lit Crit,Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Childrens Literature Review, Something About The Author, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Classical & Medieval Lit Crit,Lit Crit from 1400-1800, and Shakespearean Lit Crit
Literature Resource Center [Available remotely]
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world. Library and remote access ( for Wilmette and Kenilworth residents with library card number).
Musicians & Composers of the 20th Century [Available remotely]
Musicians & Composers of the 20th Century offers in-depth biographical and critical essays on those men and women who made an enduring impact on music from 1901 to 2000. Covering more than 600 musical artists in detailed essays ranging from three to five pages in length, this resources provides a valuable entry point for students seeking the basics on musicians in all genres worldwide.
New York Times Historical (1851-2003) [Available remotely]
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text for 1851-2003. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Library and remote access (with valid Wilmette/Kenilworth library card number).
Novelist Plus [Available remotely]
Provides a way to explore fiction and nonfiction books online. Search for books by author, title, main character, or genre type. See what authors write in a style similar to one you've already read. Library and remote access (with valid Wilmette/Kenilworth library card number).
Poetry and Poets - Critical Surveys [Available remotely]
This database is a collection of critical surveys from Salem Press of poets from the United States and around the world.
Readers Guide to Periodical Literature 1890-1982 [Available remotely]
Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Current coverage for this database includes the years 1890 through 1982.